Chipotle Olive Bread

Chipotle Olive Bread

 

A wonderful bread: a real keeper

Ingredients:

1 pinch granulated sugar
3/4 c (175 ml) warm water
2 1/2 tsp (12 ml) active dry yeast
3/4 c (175 ml) milk
1/4 c (50 ml) extra-virgin olive oil
1 Tbsp (15 ml) minced chipotle peppers or to taste
4 1/4 c 1.5 lt all-purpose flour
1 tsp (5 ml) salt
1/2 c 125 ml) chopped green or black olives
cornmeal

 

Source: http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/bread/bread-savory-bread/chipotle-olive-bread.html#page1:comment1862785 by Annacia

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chipotle Olive Bread”

  1. Lovely recipe & lovely pic, Adriana. Too bad for me that you got your share of baking talents & you apparently got my share too. I think you should come to Iceland & give me a Bread-Making Tutorial. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi dear Mary Pat! The recipe is from Annacia! I started a second blog for “my reviews2 in order to find the recipes again!
      I think you got my share as well! And we like similar food! It would be nice baking with you! I would learn how to make Leaf Bread (Laufabrauð) from you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

