Kidney Bean Dip

Kidney-Bean-Dip

 

I just made the salsa myself mixing and partially blending 1 big tomato, half onion chopped, green coriander (cilantro) and adjusted the taste with salt and pepper.

At the moment I did not have canned kidney beans at home, but since I wanted to this in any case, I used dried kidney beans and I cooked them with the pressure cooker until done.

Finally this came together delicious and very tasty; I used this as side dish! This can be used as dip but and as side dish as well. For the top layer I used sliced cheddar cheese but I did not use the monterey jack cheese as this was not available.

Ingredients:

Bottom Layer

      • 2 (14 ounce) cans kidney beans, drained
      • 1/2 cup green onion, sliced
      • 6 tablespoons salsa
      • 2 teaspoons parsley flakes
      • 1 teaspoon white vinegar
      • 1 teaspoon chili powder
      • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
      • 1/2 teaspoon salt
      • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
      • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

Top Layer

    • 1 cup medium cheddar, grated
    • 1 cup monterey jack cheese, grated ( I did not add this)
    • 1 teaspoon chili powder

 

 

Leave a Reply

