Sweet Iced Cinnamon Tea

Sweet-Iced-Cinnamon-Tea

A wonderful refreshing tea for hot summer days! I changed the original recipe as the red hot candies (with cinnamon flavor) are here not available, but I have enough good quality cinnamon.

I placed the cinnamon stick with the tea bags and 1 cup of water to brew in the microwave. Let step for at least 10 minutes.

I removed the tea bags and placed the tea concentrate in the jar with the cinnamon stick. After adding the sweetener and whisking until dissolved I added the water and ice cubes.

For serving I added more ice cube as the weather is very hot now and the ice melting very fast.

Ingredients:

10 tea bags (regular or decaff), I used 3  earl grey bags
1 cup red-hot cinnamon candies, I used 1 cinnamon stick
1/4 cup sugar (optional), quantity to taste can be substituted with other sweeteners
1/2 cup water (if adding sugar) (optional), I used 1 cup this to brew the tea with the cinnmon
3 quarters water, for iced tea pot, I added 1 liter (about one quarter)
ice cubes
Leave a Reply

