Lemon-Olive Grilled Chicken, Low Fat

Lemon-Olive-Grilled-Chicken,-Low-Fat

This chicken goes perfectly with the side dish. In my case I did not have couscous at home and I replaced it by bulgur. I’ts incredible how good this came and I saw with lot of pleasure how my family enjoyed this delicious dish!

Ingredients:

Chicken:

  • (4-ounce) skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1 1/2 tsp grated lemon rind, divided
  • 2 Tbsp honey mustard

Couscous:

  • 1 can(s) (14-ounce) fat-free, less-sodium chicken broth, made myself with chicken broth concentrate
  • 1 cup whole-wheat couscous, I replaced it by bulgur
  • 1/4 cup sliced pimiento-stuffed olives
  • 1/4 cup sliced pitted kalamata olives , mine were not pitted and sliced them myself
  • 2 Tbsp chopped fresh basil, I used dark basil leaves
  • 1 Tbsp fresh lemon juice
  •  2 tsp olive oil
  • 1/4 tsp ground pepper

Source and recipe procedure: hhttp://www.justapinch.com/recipes/main-course/chicken/lemon-olive-grilled-chicken-low-fat.html by annacia

Leave a Reply

