Coconut Lime Rice

Coconut-Lime-Rice

 

Wow, this came very delicious and I will make it again: all family enjoyed it and was really very delighted!

While I was boiling the water with the coconut flakes I prepared the roasted rice.

After sieving the coconut mixture I added the freshly pressed coconut milk as well as salt and pepper.

During this step I squeezed the lime and I added the whole peel to the boiling rice. Just before serving I discard the peel, added lime juice, stirred and served. As topping I used some sliced basil (a kind of sweet basil) leaves.

Thanks Annacia for another wonderful dish!

Ingredients:

3 cups water
2 cups sweetened flaked coconut or 1 cup unsweetened for a not sweet version
1 Tbsp cooking oil
1 cup basmati rice
 salt and pepper to taste
1/2 of a lime, juice of (or 2 tbsp lime juice)

 

Source and details of the recipe: http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/side/rice-side/coconut-lime-rice.html?p=43 by Annacia

 

 

Leave a Reply

