Mini Swiss Quiches

Mini-Swiss-Quiches

I made this yesterday and the result was great!

I used puff pastry pie crust which I cut into squares and placed in a greased muffin tin (I find the edges cute!). To the filling I added little fresh savory.
They came out super yummy and I was glad I could offer these to my friends! Great recipe and very easy.

Ingredients:

  • 15 ounces pkg. pie crusts, refrigerated
  • 1 1⁄2 cups Swiss cheese, shredded
  • 2 tablespoons green onions, sliced
  • 1 tablespoon bacon, cooked and crumbled
  • 2 eggs
  • 1⁄2 cup milk
  • 1⁄4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 dash nutmeg
  • 1/4 teaspoon fresh savory (to be added with the nutmeg, optional)

Source and recipe description: http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/appetizer/cheese-appetizer/mini-swiss-quiches.html?p=6 by Lynn Dine diner525

Leave a Reply

