Chunky Apple-Pecan Cake

Chunky-Apple-Pecan-Cake-1

We adored this wonderful apple cake! It’s quick and easy recipe which worked perfectly. I reserved some nuts and some raisins which I placed at the bottom of the mold and gave the cake a special rustic look without need to glaze it!

I reduced to butter quantity to one spoon and I increased the apples to 5 cups (!) as I have lot of them. This was not a problem and the cake resulted perfect. I’m sure that the original quantities would work well as well!

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted (I used only one tablespoon)
  • 2 cups dark brown sugar ( packed)
  • 3 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 3 cups cubed parted tart apples ( about 1 lb.) (I used 5 cups)
  • 1 1/2 cups pecan halves
  • 1 cup golden raisin

Source and recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/chunky-apple-pecan-cake-339411 by JakieOhNo

Leave a Reply

