Chocolate Irish Coffee with Crème de Menthe

Chocolate-Irish-Coffee

Only one week ago I made my  homemade crème de menthe and now I’m more than glad that had the opportunity to try this with this fabulous drink!

Fot this recipe I used good quality (Swiss) chocolate and I melted it in the microwave directly in the cup of coffee.

All this made a wonderful drink that we enjoyed very much!!!!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup strong coffee, fresh brewed
  • 2 tablespoons dark chocolate (not powder cocoa mix), I used fresh grated good quality (Swiss) chocolate
  • 1 oz irish whiskey
  • whipped cream (the kind from the can)
  • 1 teaspoon creme de menthe, I used homemade
  • chocolate shavings or cocoa powder (for garnish), I used fresh grated good quality (Swiss) chocolate

Source and recipe description:  http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/drink/drink-hot-drink/chocolate-irish-coffee.html?p=221 by Vickie Parks Northwestgal

Leave a Reply

