Italian Spaghetti Sauce

Italian-Spaghetti-Sauce

I made this wonderful spaghetti sauce and I’m happy I tried this out! I did not have the Pasta Sauce mentioned so I added simply “passsata di pomodoro” and I added lot of marjoram and basil from the garden. The addition of mushrooms (I fried them shortly in the skillet), green bell peppers and celery made this sauce thick and super tasty: and explosion of aromas.
I almost forgot: the long cooking time was not a problem as the preparation was quick and during backing I had time for other works!

Ingredients:

 

  • 2 pounds lean hamburger meat
  • 3 onions, chopped
  • 5 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 2 cups mushrooms, sliced
  • 1 green bell pepper, diced
  • 3 stalks celery, diced
  • 1 (28 ounce) can diced tomatoes
  • 4 (24 ounce) cans Unico Garlic Pasta Sauce
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 1 tablespoon oregano
  • 1 tablespoon garlic powder
  • 1 tablespoon onion salt
  • 1 teaspoon basil
  • 1 teaspoon thyme
  • 1 teaspoon marjoram
  • 1 teaspoon celery salt
  • 1 teaspoon pepper

Source and recipe description: http://www.recipezazz.com/recipe/italian-spaghetti-sauce-144 by QueenBea

 

Leave a Reply

