India’s Basil Tea

India's-Basil-Tea

I prepared this tea only for myself with one cup of water using my Greek small coffee pot.

At the moment I’m lucky to have lot of basil growing in my garden. It’s not the common Italian basil but it is an Asian kind that can be grown in winter in the apartment and in the summer outside (till 1 m high and many many flowers for my bees!). I used green tea and candied sugar.
The result was magnificent and the flavor terrific. All the house smelled like a botanical garden!

Ingredients:

10 basil leaves (tulsi leaves)
1 c water
1 tsp tea leaves (chai patti, or 1 tea bag)
sugar (your preference, cheeni), I used candied one
milk (your preference, doodh), no milk for me
Leave a Reply

