Warm Mushroom Salad

Warm-Mushroom-Salad

This was a wonderful salad that we enjoyed very much! I reduced the salad to one third as we needed this only as side and we were only 3 of us.

As I was almost finished I wanted arrange the table and I brought the laptop back to the living rooms; I did not check the recipe again and I forgot to add the cheese. It was so delicious that I did not miss it and my family was very glad with the result. We all loved the salad.

The dressing was wonderful and I will adopt it for other salads, Thanks!

Next time I will add the cheese and I’m sure it will be even better!

Ingredients

  • 3 lb medium white mushrooms, trimmed and quartered
  • 3 Tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 2 Tbsp unsalted butter
  • 2 Tbsp plus 1 teaspoon pure olive oil
  • salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 Tbsp soy sauce
  • 3 Tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
  • 3 Tbsp sherry vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp marsala wine
  • 2 tsp tomato paste
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 3 large shallots, thinly sliced
  • 6 c coarsely shredded romaine lettuce
  • 2 c coarsely shredded boston lettuce
  • 1/2 c shredded gouda cheese, aged gouda or goat gouda (1 ounce), I did no use

Source: http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/salad/salad-other-salad/warm-mushroom-salad.html By Annacia 

Leave a Reply

