Orzo With Sun-Dried Tomatoes & Basil

Orzo-With-Sun-Dried-Tomatoes-&-Basil-1

I prepared the double amount with 500 g orzo pasta and it was a great success! I used a special basil that I can grow in the house in winter and we all loved the smell and the great taste. I combined this with my ouzo meatballs completed with a red peppers and tomatoes gravy. I’m glad I’ve prepared a bigger portion as we will enjoy the leftovers very much!

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup dry orzo pasta
  • 1 1/2 tablespoon olive oil (extra-virgin)
  • 1/4 cup sun-dried tomatoes, finely chopped
  • 1/4 cup pine nuts
  • 1 teaspoon garlic, minced
  • 1/2 cup fresh basil, minced
  • 1 tablespoon white balsamic vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper, freshly ground
  • 3/8 teaspoon salt

Source and recipe description: http://www.recipezazz.com/recipe/orzo-with-sun-dried-tomatoes-basil-19753 by breezermom

Orzo-With-Sun-Dried-Tomatoes-&-Basil-2

Leave a Reply

