Coffee Mocha Frosted

Coffee-Mocha-Frosted

So yummy and refreshing!

I prepared this wonderful beverage for only for me as for the morning break before shopping.

As I don’t have chocolate syrup I melted the chocolate in the hot espresso using a small ceramic bowl in the microwave. Then I place the bowl in a cold water bath to cool down. I placed the second espresso in the cold water bath to cool down as well.

I blended the ice-cream with the chocolate-espresso mixture, after this I added the second coffee and blended shortly.

It came out very creamy, sweet but not too much and tasty!

Thanks a lot Twissis  for this wonderful morning break!

Ingredients (US mesurements, makes 4 portions):

  • 1 cup brewed coffee (hot & freshly brewed)
  • 6 tablespoons chocolate syrup
  • 1 pint ice cream (vanilla, softened)
  • 1 cup brewed coffee (cold)

Ingredients (Metric mesurements, makes 1 smaller portion):

  • 30 ml brewed coffee (hot & freshly brewed) = one hot espresso
  • 20 ml/g chocolate syrup  = I used dark sweetened chocolate
  • 100 g/ml ice cream (vanilla, softened) = 1 scoop vanilla ice cream
  • 30 ml brewed coffee (cold) = one cold espresso

Source and recipe description: http://www.recipezazz.com/recipe/coffee-mocha-frosteds-17714 Created by: twissis

Leave a Reply

