Filipino Coconut Chicken Curry

Filipino-Coconut-Chicken-Curry-2

Reading this recipe I decided to roast my chicken pieces myself prior preparing the recipe using grilling spices.  Then I prepared the recipe as described but I also added about 2 pounds of peeled potatoes diced. I used the sweet potato as suggested and the result was sooooooo delicious! I know my family will ask me for this again!

Ingredients;

  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil
  • 6 garlic cloves, peeled and crushed
  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 2-inch long fresh ginger root, peeled and sliced
  • 2 tablespoons red curry powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground turmeric
  • 1 sweet potato, peeled and chopped into cubes
  • 3-4 cups left-over chicken or 1 ( 3-lb) rotisserie chicken, chopped or cubed
  • 1 1/2 cans coconut milk plus 1/2 can water (use 14 oz can for measurement)
  • 2 tablespoons fish sauce
  • 1 large red bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar, to taste
  • salt
  • fresh ground black pepper
  • chopped cilantro for garnish, optional

Source and recipe description: https://spinthegloberecipes.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/filipino-coconut-chicken-curry/

Filipino-Coconut-Chicken-Curry-1

2 thoughts on “Filipino Coconut Chicken Curry”

Leave a Reply

