Sesame Chicken and Melon

Sesame-Chicken-and-Melon-1

I fried the chicken as described and I seasoned it with the mentioned ingredients. I continued to cook until the liquid was adsorbed and the chicken began to brown.

I served it over the melon and I sprinkled it with the roasted sesame seeds.

I served it with soy sauce, wasabi oil and teriyaki sauce.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp vegetable or peanut oil
  • 4 chicken breasts, boneless and skinless, cut into chunks
    Seasonning
  • 1 Tbsp soy sauce
  • 2 Tbsp mirin
  • 6 clove garlic, thinly sliced
  • 1 Tbsp ginger, minced fresh
  • 2 bunch green onions, chopped
To serve with:
  • 1/2 c toasted sesame seeds
  • 4 c cantaloupe, diced ( I used Galia!)

Source and recipe: description: http://www.justapinch.com/recipes/main-course/chicken/sesame-chicken-and-melon.html?p=6 by Carolyn Haas @Linky1

Leave a Reply

